New Year, New Project

I got a novel to translate! I went from “Wow, they picked me!” to “Oh no, I really have to do all this by April?” The book is around 200 thousand Chinese words, which would be 150 thousand words in English, depending on the type of text. I hope to turn out at least 2000 English words daily, hopefully more, in order to finish the project on time. After cramming the last few days and seeing how the text translates, I think it is possible to do as many 4000 words daily if there were no other urgent projects. I plan to finish most of the book in two months. It is always better to rush in the beginning than the end.

One thought on “New Year, New Project

Leave a Reply

